On November 28, 2023, meeting took place at the Institutt for Energiteknikk in Norway, focusing on the Hydride4Mobility project. The session commenced with informative presentations detailing the activities undertaken by each team involved:

  • V.A. Yartys, IFE. An overview of the project HYDRIDE4MOBILITY and future plans.
  • V.A. Yartys, IFE. Hydrogen Storage Performance of Laves Type High Entropy Alloys and ABC Intermetallics.
  • Jose Bellosta von Colbe, Hereon. Activities of Hereon on hydrogen storage.
  • Ivan Tolj, University of Split. An overview of the research activities on hydrogen energy at the University of Split.
  • M.V. Lototskyy. Contribution of the UWC, Implats and TFD teams into HYDRIDE4MOBILITY.
  • Ihor Zavaliy and Dr. Vasyl Berezovets, PhMI NAS Ukraine. Novel Mg-based materials for hydrogen storage, hydrogen generation and negative MH-electrodes.
  • Roman Denys, Hystorsys. Hydrogen Compression and Storage Solutions.

The meeting advanced as participants deliberated and concluded a comprehensive secondment plan to encompass the project's remaining duration. Additionally, the conversation extended to exploring sustained collaboration beyond the project's conclusion. A key focal point of the discussions centered around crafting a joint publication plan aimed at disseminating the project's outcomes to a wider audience. An enriching visit to the IFE lab provided participants with hands-on insights into the ongoing research and development efforts. The meeting reached its conclusion with a productive workshop dinner, fostering a conducive environment for informal discussions and networking among the involved parties.

Participants (left to rigft): Prof. Ivan Tolj (University of Split, Croatia), Dr. Jose Bellosta von Colbe (HZG, Germany), Dr. Vasyl Berezovets (PhMI, Ukraine), Dr. Roman Denys (Hystorsys, Norway), Prof. Volodymyr A. Yartys, Project Coordinator (IFE. Norway).

Remote participation:

Dr. Mykhaylo V. Lototskyy (South Africa)

Prof. Ihor Zavaliy (Ukraine),

Prof. Suwarno Suwarno (Indonesia),

Dr. Ika Dewi Wijayanti (Indonesia).